Advertising encourages consumers to buy in quantity rather than promoting quality. To what extent do you agree or disagree

In recent years, advertising has been increasingly popular in society, and some people argue that it makes us purchase extra goods rather than improve quality. While in some ways it may seem reasonable that advertisements enrich people's daily lives, I totally agree it exaggerates the effects of various products and encourages us to buy more. On the one hand, it is undoubtedly that advertisements have numerous advantages. In the first place, advertising boosts sales of various commercial products. It is common for a large number of companies to display their advertising videos on the internet. By doing this, they are much more likely to gain extra profits. In the second place, it is extremely possible that people will save time and energy if they buy electronic devices that are shown in advertising. Finally, advertising plays an essential role in economic development in the world. On the other hand, I agree that consumers buy more commodities because of advertising. The main reason is that many people are obsessed with the virtual world that is built by advertising. Numerous advertisements have been trying to associate shopping with happiness. For example, children will be persuaded to believe that if they buy a toy or the latest gadgets, they will have something to talk about with other kids. As a result, this can put low income families under financial pressure. In conclusion, it is clear to me that there are numerous negative impacts on advertising, and I agree with these people who argue that advertisements promote sales but not improve the quality of products.