Research indicates that the characteristics we are born with have much more influ-ence on our personality and development than any experiences we may have in our life. Which do you consider to be the major influence? discuss both sides + Opinion

Many scientists believe that our personalities and growth are determined mainly by genetics, rather than life experiences. Although genetics has some effort on our characteristics, I believe nurture influences are more important. In this essay, I will discuss two points of view in detail. On the one hand, it is true that we inherit our abilities and talents from our parents. This phenomenon usually leads to a family having a similar profession or career. For instance, a businessman who is good at numbers often brings up their kids who specialise in calculating and become a trader as well. In this case, it is because genetics affect human intelligence as well as giftedness. Therefore, intrinsic characteristics may take a part in nature's benefits. On the other hand, I think the environment around us and gaining experiences in our life are able to change our personalities and traits. Likewise, it may cause our behaviours, our way of thinking, and our words to be affected by people nearly. For example, adolescents often have similar actions or thoughts as their peers at school when they attempt to intimate them. Moreover, our education and upbringing can shape our traits, so it is a good way to control our own destinies. As a result, we are not limited by our genetic characteristics any longer. In conclusion, despite the fact that some of personality and development are controlled by genes, we can change this situation by working hard through nurture, such as various experiences, schooling and learning from someone else.