the growth of onilne shopping will one day lead to close all shops in towns do you agree or disagree?

It is quite surprising how much we shop online these days with the advent of e-sellers. While some opine that online platforms will be the sole reason behind the extinction of the retail sector in the world, I, on the other hand, do not believe in this opinion. In this essay, I will support my view in the passages below. To begin with, I believe that a lot of retail stores will continue to thrive in the time ahead. The reason for this is that many people, who buy products which have a high value, will continue to buy them from brick-and-mortar stores because of the touch and feel factor. For example, a lot of women still visit authorised vendors when it comes to buying ornaments and jewellery for themselves despite the advent of a plethora of e-brands. In contrast, if retailers ceased to operate, people would have a hard time buying consumer goods, such as cars, furniture, and clothes to name a few. Furthermore, a lot of brick-and-mortar stores nowadays are operating on various e-platforms to cater to the needs of all kinds of consumers dwelling on either side of the globe. To illustrate this point, many authorised vendors not only sell their goods at local showrooms but sell them online, partnering with brands, like Amazon and Flipkart. Similarly, if there is a sudden boost in the online sales of consumer goods during any given period, these offline stores will also benefit from such events, posing stiff competition to online retailers. In conclusion, while online stores have made buying consumer goods relatively easier, the growth of online sales will barely shut down any physical stores. I believe both platforms will compete with each other to divert the attention of customers.