Some of today’s schools insist that all students have their own laptop computer in class to assist in their education. Do you feel that this would be an advantage to students’ education or would it be an unnecessary complication?

It is true that electronic devices are becoming increasingly common in the educational system. Individuals in some schools are required to take their laptops to class in order to help them study. While there are various benefits of using computers to promote learning, I would argue that its disadvantages are more remarkable. On the one hand, computers can be regarded as assistants to teenagers' education and it has some positive sides. Firstly, typing is easier than writing, which means that juveniles can take notes more quickly in their classes, especially when their teachers put a wide range of content on the blackboard. Secondly, it is highly possible that children in primary school will learn some subjects more effectively if they use a computer to play educational videos. Finally, children can go to school without taking heavy books, which means their learning experiences will be more comfortable. While there may be beneficial to promote the efficiency of study in class if the young generation uses their digital devices, there are also a number of negative sides. The most serious impact on young students is that they are unable to avoid digital distractions. For example, if middle school students turn on their laptops in class, it is possible that they can not concentrate on what their teacher talk about. In addition, some teenagers may be addicted to video games. As a result, they are impossible to achieve a perfect academic performance. In conclusion, it seems to me that the drawbacks of having laptops to assist in students' education are more significant than the possible benefits.