Homelessness is increasing in many major cities around the world. What do you think are the main causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to solve it?

Society is witnessing an accelerated increase in the number of people living on the streets. This tough reality is caused by several factors, yet both governments and authorities could work together to tackle the problem. On the one hand, the prime reasons behind the increase in homeless citizens are, in my opinion, tough economies and the lack of social services. For example, the impact of the pandemic event caused the fall of the world's stable economy and thus, many people around the globe could no longer afford their mortgages. Once national markets started to crumble those without savings ended up losing their homes and therefore, falling to indigency. Additionally, owing to the lack of support and social aid, these families tend to lose all of their hopes and trust in the system and thus, resign to look for better future prospects. On the other hand, in order to solve homelessness, city leaders' should include relieving tax collection and extending social services further investment would prove fundamental. For instance, allowing those in need to recover after a worldwide crisis could certainly make a difference in their personal economies which might result in the avoidance of getting evicted from their places. Specific circumstances would anticipate that those individuals in lower income brackets could ultimately avoid the loss of property by stopping tax payments. Additionally, investments attributed to social services could be boosted and extended. That is more personnel attending to the needs of inhabitants that suddenly could have lost their homes and were in desperate situations. To conclude, even though a large number of factors take place in regard to homelessness, many measures can be considered to resolve the pressing issue. Tax relief and further social funding could be the answers that authorities ought to consider to help solve the aforementioned problem.