In recent years, there has been a considerable rise in crimes committed by the young in cities. What has caused this? What solutions can you suggest?

In the contemporary epoch, youngsters are more likely to enrol in criminal activities. According to my perception, this catastrophe is primarily attributable to the massive rise in social media utilization and domestic violence. The impending discourse will elucidate the aforementioned topic and provides utilitarian solutions to resolve this concern. To commence with, social media may be the leading causative factor of this major worrisome. The menacing impact of some applications is not nowadays unknown, as they contain numerous improper content such as homicides, sexual assaults and obnoxious photos. Furthermore, adolescents can conveniently access such things and therefore disrupt the function of their immature brains. Consequently, the brain tends to occupy itself with thinking about inappropriate content rather than reflecting on positive activities such as sports, friendships and interacting with peers. The best way to reduce this is to implement strict regulations to restrict children's access to such content. To illustrate this, a child, who is constantly reading books and playing sports is less likely to harm others in comparison to a child, who is watching murder scenes on the internet. Similarly, the environment whereby the child grows up plays a pivotal role in that person's future. Youngsters strive to avidly imitate their parents and family members, who are dear to them. Kids can not distinguish between right and wrong at an early age. In other words, they will copy their parents even if they behave violently towards them. A study conducted by American researchers has indicated that young people who experience an unpalatable environment in their childhood are more likely to harm others and commit crimes compared to kids, who enjoy a lovely childhood with loving parents. The recommended solution is to participate in parental courses prior to having a child. In conclusion, it is logical to assume that the limitation of the internet and the education of parents play the most critical role. However, it ultimately depends on every individual to either profit from their lives, or to dedicate their souls to criminal actions.