Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing (for example, through cellphone tracking and security cameras). In many cases, people being monitored are unaware that this is happening. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

There are some technologies that are rapidly being used to keep an on eye what people are saying and doing. As some of them are not aware that they are watching through the security cameras and mobile tracking system. In this essay, I am going to discuss the benefits of these helpful technologies. Earlier, It was impossible to catch the robbers because there was no solid proof to identify the person who had stolen something. However, under the supervision of CCTV,cameras it has become quite easy. Although, it provides us with a piece of genuine and relevant information which can assist investigators. In addition, a cellphone tracking system is a kind of surveillance which helps to locate criminals. For example, police officers can easily reach out to the offender. These kinds of monitoring should be kept under wraps. Hence, they can be caught effortlessly. This development is helping a lot and it has been increasingly used in many places. On the other hand, people can enjoy their life without being worried about their safety since they are under the security supervision that has already tighten up by the government. On the contrary, if the above facilities are used inappropriately then this can lead to a disaster as it can breach the privacy of an individual. However, black hat hackers and unauthorized users try to get money illegally. Therefore, everyone could risk their personal data. In conclusion, after going through both the prospectives. I personally believe that society should maintain the balance between wrong and right things and in this manner pros outweigh the cons.