Some children spend hours every day on smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

it is undeniable that,in the present scenario, smartphones have become immensely  handy and which have been the way of passing time to some kids. The essay will explicate the reasons behind the case as  well as justify Whetear it is positive or negetive. On the one hand, there are a number of reasons behind using smartphones. The reason for this is that, presently, variety of educational resources are found online, such as various kinds of books,magazines, newspapers. Besides, children are able to join live classes online, which was being continued all over the world during pandemic situation of covide-19. In addition,  nowadays, it is often seen that parents become busy with their job, that is why they cannot spend quality time with their kids. So, smartphones may become an element of their pass time. On the other hand, i vehemently believed that, expending period by using smartphones is a positive development. This is because, in my point of view, by passing hours on the smartphones children can gather knowledge regarding so many essential things, namely science, new invention, current affairs. Furthermore,  kids become able to obtains several kinds of skills. For instance, a four grader boy, who is my neighbour has learned hindi language by watching hindi blogs. therefore,using smartphones by youngers is a good aspect for going ahead. In conclusion,  it can be said that, though spending hours everyday on smartphones is a positive development, guardians should be conscious about their children. Just because, smartphones contain both side bad and good.