Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweight the disadvantages?

In today's world, museums play an important role in providing historic value to people. Many of them require a fee for entrance while others are admitted freely. In my opinion, the drawbacks of not charging visitors are more than their benefits. The essay will analyse how the free entrance policy helps people access human beings' knowledge as an advantage and how it affects entirely society as well as its owner as a disadvantage to clarify the thesis. On the one hand, museums are free for people will help them approach easily human knowledge and achievements. For example, British Museum welcomes people of any age without paying. This helps all members of the public can have opportunities to observe and broaden their knowledge about Europe as well as international culture and history. It can be seen that not-charging-fee museums contribute to flourishing people's rudiment and keep history last long forever. However, this will lead to a financially disadvantaged scenario for their owners if they are not backed up by the government or other organizations. Thus, this makes it hard to support. On the other hand, it is necessary for history galleries to sell tickets to their visitors to maintain their activities. For example, a number of museums, namely Ho Chi Minh historical museum or Chinese National museum, charge a fee for admission that helps the management panels run the museum, pay for utility bills, and fund maintenance or buy new works to serve the observers. It is clear that the money coming from selling tickets will contribute to upholding and enhancing the quality of museums, and provide more historic value to society. Therefore, charging people for entrancing will keep a site for members of the public to visit and benefit themselves from artefacts. In conclusion, although free access makes a way for people to approach information about different civilisations, requiring admission fees will help to maintain and improve visitors' experience.