Although there are a lot of translation software available, learning a language could still be advantageous. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Thanks to the cutting-edge technology translation system, people now have no difficulties interacting with foreigners in the contemporary era. However, I believe that learning a new language can bring about additional perks in terms of personal levels. At the outset, although IT has never been more remarkable than now, translation systems still have limitations. There are not only basic words to understand the language but also idioms play a crucial role to speak more naturally and fluently. It can be easily seen from google Translate that some idioms cannot be translated correctly, as the words and the meanings can be totally the opposite. In other words, people are proving by having misunderstandings when they use the translation function to communicate with others. This leads to the second reason why trilinguals can be more beneficial from several perspectives. To begin with, people can even get a chance to know about the culture by only learning foreign languages. What it means is that most idioms are made from the forefathers, who have had went through myriads of life experiences and difficulties. For instance, there are some phrases that require digesting the cultural aspects to fully understand and use the sentences properly for the learners. Thus, this learning process will give extra knowledge, which will eventually assist them to broaden the learner's horizons lowering the level of the public being rather suspicious or hostile about other cultures. In conclusion, although there are myriads of translation apps as well as cities, which make people neglect the perks of learning a new language, however on balance, I am convinced that individuals are barking up the wrong tree as it can be a key role for people from various countries to be brought back together.