Some people believe environmental problems require global attention whereas some believe they can be dealt with on a national level. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

people have different views about whether environmental issues require global- level attention or national- level dealing. While handling these vital issues at a global level can be beneficial in addressing issues like climate change and providing hands to smaller nations, I believe that handling them at a national level can provide unique responsibilities to each country. On the one hand, when global cooperation takes precedence in addressing environmental problems, it can apply global policies across the nations to strictly follow the guidelines to keep the surroundings pollution-free. However, it paves the way to help smaller nations for research, innovations and technological improvements that cannot afford them independently. For example, new policies introduced at the global level to reduce global warming issues with electrical vehicles were introduced by well-developed countries at first and the footprints were followed by developing nations later. Therefore it will help in addressing the issues globally and support the non-affluent nations significantly. On the other hand, it is perhaps even more important to address these issues at the national level. The reason behind this is, that it will allow the nations to take necessary actions according to their people's behaviour and needs whereas they will take additional responsibilities to save their nations in their own way. Moreover, it will provide the opportunity to implement any rules faster than awaiting approval. For instance, issues like waste management, and clean water policy do not require other country's intervention. Hence applying their own policies will make them stand apart from others and will make them a role model to inspire others through successful national policies. In conclusion, although there are numerous benefits available if action is being taken at the global level to reduce the stress on affording costs for low-income countries and implementing new policies across countries, I believe actions that are being taken by nations serve their purpose well in a properly designed way to raise their standard.