To meet the growing needs of food for the increasing population, country should make use of edible insects as foods. However, some people believe that insects are not only unhealthy but affect negatively the nature too. What are the benefits and drawbacks of eating insects?

As the population is increasing, the country should start using insects as alternatives to food, to overcome the problem which is rising due to the high demand for food. It is often believed that the consumption of insects is not only unhealthy but also it will make a negative impact on nature. Eating insects will somewhat solve the shortage problem of food but the reaction of including insects in the diet will lead to a disaster, not only for health but also for nature. One of the benefits of having insects as meals is that it will save people to die because of starvation and hunger which is widely common in developing land, for instance, land in the African continent. Another advantage of opting for insect products is that some of the insects have a rich amount of nutrition which is required by the human body. This is the reason, insects play a major role in manufacturing medicines. While looking at the advantages of consuming insects, we can not ignore the disadvantages, which may lead people to death. To illustrate, most insects carry poison within or outside of their bodies, if we will, somehow, by mistake eat them, the chances of living alive will be reduced, and in some,cases death is guaranteed. Insects play a major role in quality, each insect has its own way to serve description, to give a clear example, flies are responsible for growing plants and trees, and without these, the essence will be affected negatively. To conclude, although there are some positive points negative points will leave more impact. The United Nations, along with all people should initiate research to find better alternatives to foods and come over the scarcity of foods, especially in developing regions.