Some people feel that boarding schools (where student or pupils live at the school during the term) are an excellent option for children, while other people disagree for a number of reasons. Consider both sides of the debate and reach a conclusion.

These days, more and more schools offer dormitories for students, therefore, they can focus on learning in a well-structured academic environment. Although some parents think boarding schools are ineffective for students, I assert that children can learn many more practical skills through the system. In this essay, I will illustrate both opinions as well as mine. On the one hand, many people disagree with boarding school because it lacks parents ' attention towards students, particularly at a young age. Every child needs to be fostered by family to learn about themselves, for instance, if children can not bond with their own family tree, when they encounter a problem, they do not have anyone to rely on. Because this generally leads to serious mental problems such as depression and anxiety, parents should be cautious to make a decision. On the other hand, the merits of boarding schools are apparent. The most important part is that boarding is the best way for children to learn independence,especially in the safest environment. For example, by following strict schedules, children can obtain self-management and self-development, which parents can not teach. Therefore, I support that boarding school is the best option for children to learn. In conclusion, lacking family time can lead to some phycological issues, and it is a concern to send students to boarding schools. Nevertheless, it is undeniable that young adults can learn skills, which parents can not teach, therefore I believe that this system is more beneficial, especially with the best environments to study.