It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweight the disadvantages?

Many people believe that taking risks has certain advantages which can outweigh all disadvantages even if some have the potential to destroy them. Although we have to become risk-takers to achieve something in some cases, I do not agree with the idea that it would be always the right choice for their career and private lives in all circumstances especially when they have spouses and kids. Having a family gives us tremendous responsibilities and limits many possibilities of career opportunities we could risk freely before. For example, employees with children have a lower chance of changing jobs compared to the ones without. Since they are responsible for their family, they tend to stop moving between employers due to the lack of frequent income. In other words, in this situation, it can not be overvalued this probability. Secondly, we can not do some enjoyable but extreme activities that endanger our lives after marriage. For instance, let's say there is a family person whose hobby is sky diving which is one of the most dangerous sports. If a tiny mistake happens, not only he could lose his health but also his loved ones could suffer at that moment or all their lifetime. This kind of selfish act should not be considered to be important or just cons. In conclusion, for some, putting their personal or professional lives in uncertain situations is essential in any way. It can be true when they are single and not responsible for no one. Otherwise, it should not be compared.