More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can governments make urban life better for everyone?

An increasing number of people are indeed moving to urban areas to seek opportunities without anticipating extreme difficulties. Several problems have resulted from this tendency, and some efficient solutions from the government can tackle them. Living in cities is becoming more burdensome due to the accumulated number of migrants. To begin with, when more people move to urban areas, the unemployment rate will be on the rise because the number of people seeking jobs may overtake the opportunities offered. Therefore, migrants may have to shoulder some financial burdens, like as electric bills or rentals, even when they are not employed. Furthermore, the increasing number of commuters in the inner city contributes to the amount of exhaust fume released into the air and consequently results in air pollution. Had it not been for this transition in the labour workforce, urban citizens would not have been subjected to respiratory diseases such as shortness of breath or lung cancer. However, the aforementioned problems can be addressed by some remedies conducted by governments. Firstly, the government should increase the agricultural produce’ prices to incentivize people living in rural parts to focus on their profession. This is because the current salary cannot help them sufficiently cover daily expenses such as food and school fee for their children, so they have to resort to another career path to earn a living. As a result, when the income in suburban areas is guaranteed, people are less likely to migrate, leading to a balance between the rural and urban labour workforce and a lower employment rate. Secondly, governments should move enterprises to the outskirts. Thanks to this modification, people living in rural areas can look for job opportunities without leaving their hometowns, resulting in a lower number of commuters on the road and a significant decrease in air pollution. In conclusion, moving from the countryside to urban areas may bring about some financial and environmental matters. Nevertheless, The government can potentially deal with these problems by relocating industrial firms and increasing people ’s monthly income.