In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this massage?

In some cultures, children are often said they will reach their aims when they make an adequate try, which has both pros and cons. This statement has its own merits for children’s lives. First and foremost, it can make them focus more on their goals. It means that they would diminish all distractions around themselves as well as try not to waste their valuable time. For instance, if they have an imperative exam that determines the future of their jobs, they prefer to study more than go out with their friends. Moreover, it can act as a stimulator for working hard to make them hope. This sentence can affect their imaginative abilities to make the dream of having a bright future which leads them to try more than enough, for example when a child keeps on imagining that seating on an aeroplane as a pilot would try harder to reach his aim. Nevertheless, the drawbacks of it can not be refused. The major negative effect of this encouragement is on their mental health since it does not speak about any failure. As they will not prepare themselves for not obtaining their goals, hence they would make unrealistic expectations of themselves. Consequently, any failure makes them deeply depressed. Furthermore, they have a hazard to physical health too. Children because of their aim may prefer inadequate sleep and inferior nutrient such as some drugs to give them more energy. Therefore, it will damage their health terribly. In conclusion, in some customs, it is common to say their children can meet their goals if they hardly attempt. It makes them focus on their way and brings more enthusiasm, however, the adverse effects on their mental and psychically health cannot be avoided.