Developed countries have created many environmental problems in the world, particularly in their contribution to global warming. Why is global warming a problem? What can be done to reduce the danger of global warming?

It is not a secret that economically advanced countries have caused quite a few issues for nature. In particular, it can be seen that climate change is becoming more and more relevant nowadays. Undoubtedly, global warming is a serious issue because it entails significant changes in weather patterns around the globe. Inevitably, it leads to severe droughts and drying out rivers in some regions, heavy rains and devastating floods in others that cause damage to people. It is vital to find a way to decrease greenhouse emissions such as carbon dioxide, methane and others in order to reduce the damaging effects of global warming. To begin with, global warming is a relevant issue because it may cause considerable harm to the environment and hence citizens of the world. For example, research shows that due to devastating floods in Pakistan in 2022, more than 2500 people have died and more than 2800 families have lost their homes. Thus, global warming is a serious problem which can have severe consequences. However, it is not too late to fight climate change. Certainly, some measures can be taken to slow down and reduce global warming’s detrimental effects. For instance, a study has demonstrated that livestock is a great contributor to global warming due to a greenhouse gas called methane. Furthermore, if authorities found a solution to reduce the number of cattle, the amount of methane in the atmosphere would be decreased. In conclusion, unfortunately, such disasters as floods, droughts and wildfires are getting increasingly common. Hence, it is crucial to reduce emissions to struggle with climate change in the long term.