The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on HealthCare System. In an effort to deal with the health issues involved, some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum so what extent do you agree or disagree.

The hospitals are becoming overwhelmed because of the increasing number of obese people. It is considered by some individuals that the most effective way to solve this challenge is through the introduction of more activities directed at sports and exercises into the educational system for the children to learn. In my opinion, I agree with this because it will help children develop a healthy physical exercise habit early in life, and it also provides a structured system that can be transmitted from one generation to another. To begin with, the introduction of exercises to younger ones in elementary school helps them form a healthy habit that will curb the rising number of obese adults. This means that when children get exposed to these activities early in life, it is easier for them to adopt it as a way of life. The further carry-on this into adulthood helping them to continue with exercises and physical activities to keep their weight under control. The formation of a healthy habit is one way physical exercise lessons in children helps to reduce the number of overweight people. For instance, children who jog in school will continue this as adults. Another point to consider is that introducing these lessons on physical education helps society to have a formal structure for passing on formal education on weight control to all members of the community. In other words, it is believed that children of all age groups will attend primary and secondary school. As a result of this belief system, one can also assume that once they attend schools, they will get this physical education classes already present in their curriculum. This system helps community to keep transmitting the methods and ways of controlling weight gain amongst the members of the community. For example, the physical education classes I got in primary school was similar to what my daughter getting now. In conclusion, I believe physical education should be incorporated into school modules because it helps in the formation of healthy habits and help society to pass on weight control lectures.