Research indicates that the characteristics we are born with have much more influence on our personality and development than any experiences we may have in our life

Nowadays, scientific research indicates that inherited characteristics heavily influence our mental development and psychology. However, some believe that the society we live in also significantly effects. Moreover, there are always two sides to the coin that should be considered thoroughly. On the one hand, the importance of genetic traits can't be neglected, for example, some people are born with a good voice, appearance or some other extraordinary quality which differentiates them from others. Additionally, some people’s traits can be a source of blessing or curse for them, for instance, some are born with an increasing IQ and some are born with disabilities. Furthermore, one can’t deny the fact that these characteristics can only flourish if proved with feasible circumstances. On the other side, first learning place of the child is the home where he is born and grownup, as he sees, the first word a newborn learn is “mama”. Hence, a favorable, educated, compassionate homely environment makes the kids more intellectual, self-sufficient, a good learner and good citizen. Besides, the influence of peers is also one the main reason as school is the place where children spend most of the day and they usually imitate social behaviour and then develop their own skills accordingly whether positive or negative. Also, some unforeseen conditions, for example, the death of loved ones can have a drastic impact on the attitude. In conclusion, both the biological and the social factors have their own implications in determining who we were and these qualities are essential to spend a life.