Some people think news has no connection to people's lives so then it is a waste of time to read news paper and watch television news programs To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Few numbers of people consider that watching television news programs or reading newspaper is a waste of time because there is no connection to people's lives. I strongly disagree with the said arguments, my basis will be discussed below. First of hand people tend to watch different programs or read newspaper to update themselves on what happened to the world. It includes sports, economy, celebrities, achievements, science, fiction and entertainment. What we are watching or reading does not mean that we need to know them to make things relevant to our lives. In some instances, if one will remain unknowledgeable about the recent issues then you don't know how to deal with them particularly when it pertains to prevention and precaution. For example, we will tackle health issues. If one will not keen on what's going on then you are not aware that there is a deadly pandemic and everyone has been affected by it regardless of their status of life. You are not aware why travels was been cancelled, and why we need to isolate and wear masks. This is only a parcel of the events that we need to deal and understand with. As they usually say that being ignorant cannot give you excuses when it pertains to the law. You don't want to be liable for anything that you didn't do. We ask questions for any rationale before doing any certain actions. We are exposing ourselves to reading or watching so that in the end we are not going to regret or suffer. In my point of view, there is no need for me to have connections to know what is going on in the World, thus I strongly believe that reading newspaper and watching news programs is definitely not a waste of time.