Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Some believe that pupils are not encouraged to use a cellphone at school as it is considered a distracting element to their academic activities. However, I contend that children should bring this handhold device to communicate and seek constant help under any urgent circumstances. In Vietnam, the use of mobile phones in class is totally prohibited. It is commonly seen that children listen to the teacher lecture while glueing their eyes to their mobile, by accident they divert their attention to the mobile phone and are deprived of obtaining the knowledge conveyed in the class. Over time, children will lack the knowledge needed to take the exam which results in low scores in academic activities. Despite the downturns aforementioned, I totally incentivise children should carry and use their handheld devices in emergency situations to ensure their highest personal security. My sister once used to be harassed and bullied by a group of students. Fortunately, she was able to call my father using mobile phones borrowed from her classmate which turns out to save her from a probable violent fight. I can't visualize what would happen if her classmate failed to carry the mobile phone. Furthermore, mobile phones can be an outstanding educational assistant when it comes to learning material. For instance, pupils look for ways and explanations to solve an equation online to help them better understand the lessons in the class. By this way, they expand their knowledge of mathematics. For all the benefits that it brings about, mobile phones should be encouraged to use at school under appropriate situations to safeguard children and assist children in achieving more in terms of academics.