Art is considered an essential part of all cultures throughout the world. However, these days fewer and fewer people appreciate art and turn their focus to science, technology and business. Why do you think that is? What can be done to encourage more people to take interest in arts?

Art is considered an integral part of every culture throughout the world, while its importance and appreciation are decreasing due to people's increasing interest in science, business, and technology-related fields. Some reasons, such as job opportunities and higher pay, are responsible for it. This essay will explain the reasons and solutions to this trend with suitable examples and explanations in after paragraphs. To begin, the first and foremost reason behind the trend of an inclined interest towards other fields is the availability of work opportunities. To expand it, the advancement of technology is a major cause; to work in these communities requires knowledge and understanding of machinery, which can be gained through the study of science and business. Children are more inclined to choose science subjects over arts in the hopes of better income and job prospects. For instance, in Canada, the health sector provides higher pay and a variety of positions for employers; however, on the other hand, there are fewer chances for art students to get white-collar jobs. Moving further towards the solution, the predominant one is the government's efforts. To clear it, the higher leaders can encourage the youth generation towards the subject of the arts because there are plenty of studies that count as art, such as music, dance, singing, acting, painting, and so on. Moreover, they should create a job option for artists with higher salaries, which will not only promote art but also nurture their talent and help eligible candidates to be worldwide famous. For example, the Indian writer Rabindranath Tagore is a well-known person because of his writing skills, and he includes emotions and feelings in his poems. Hence, to get famous, the necessary thing is your talent, not science. To conclude, although people have different opinions regards just focusing on science, technology, and business subjects or on all. However, I believe that a balanced approach of both is beneficial, and leaders should focus on supporting every subject and open employer positions.