Some people say that all secondary and higher secondary school students should be taught how to manage money as it is an important life skill. Do you agree or disagree with this argument?

There has been much discussion revolving around the issue of whether all secondary and higher school students should be taught planning finance. Some people agree that schools must lay the foundations of money management, whereas others believe that this skill should be taught in family or be learned by students themselves. In my opinion, young people should gain skills revolving around money at schools. To begin with, education institutions should talk about money with students because a school should be perceived as a place of universal knowledge. For instance, people, who graduate from schools with an extremely high academical approach, usually do not have enough real-life skills, thus they struggle learning them on their own. That is how time is spent on gaining knowledge which could have been learned earlier, instead of focusing on other important things and achieving success. Secondly, usually only schools can provide students with the most accurate, relevant and reliable information. For example, statistically many households do not follow money management tips, as they do not have enough knowledge and experience in this field. Therefore, a child or a teen is likely not to implement good financial practice from family, which would be significant to the future life, and only his/her school can help with that. Overall, I believe that although there are many different sources from which youngsters can learn personal finance, school is most likely to give the right hand to help them learn this significant life skill, which by giving financial stability helps to have a calmer life.