Animal testing should be banned. Do you agree or disagree?

A lot of companies throughout the world have been using many experiments on living beings such as animals in many ways. Some people believe that animal testing should be prohibited, however, I partly agree that animals have the right to live their full life, so there are other alternatives to replace them in the laboratories. Today a large number of pharmaceutical companies are heavily involved in the process of testing new types of drugs and treatments for diseases. These drugs and methods are used to test animals on a regular basis either directly or indirectly. This process takes place in laboratories or special sites where animals are subjected to various painful procedures. As a result, some of them can die or suffer from strong physical and emotional trauma leading to the extinction of some species in the end. After that companies can succeed in the development of new drugs. On the other hand, a certain number of people think that experiments on animal creatures should be banned and sustained for several reasons. First of all, these pets or living beings are also creatures which have the right to enjoy their life to the full. They make up the natural food chain of other species which in turn fall into the categories of human consumption or another usage. Some of them can help to combat some pests in the farms where essential crops for humans are grown. For example, Nutcracker is the predator of some pests living in the farms affecting the quality of crops in the wheat fields every season. Thus people must prohibit using animals for those experimental purposes by offering them other options such as computer modelling. In conclusion, although animals are the main resources for testing and developing new methods, I believe that their application in laboratories has to be stopped or sustained by replacing them with machine software.