Every country should have a free health service, even if this means that the latest medical treatments may not be available through the service because they are too expensive. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays there is a multitude of contemporary medical treatments which are too expensive and not affordable for some people. Despite this fact every country should have a free health service. In this case, I personally believe that it is better for governments to provide low income families with free medical care. First and foremost, it is obvious that authority should at least allocate a budget for medicinal care for needy people. Reason behind this is that for those who are at the bottom of the socioeconomic hierarchy, it is more sophisticated to pay for medical treatments, not to mention the fact that latest and modern health care are more high-priced. Moreover, even the drugs are not available and big-budget. To give an illustration, in some countries the needs of the individual, in particular treatment, is fully paid for by the government. Secondly, it may be detrimental for governments, if there won’t be any amenities related to the medicine for humans with low financial status. Because average level of health in the country depends on citizens’ health. To give an illustration, if more and more people die from the inability to pay for therapeutical treatment, then the standard of living in the country will fall, respectively. Hence, there will be terrible consequences for country, namely, the economy will deteriorate, tourism will not develop and the country will not be in demand for life. To conclude, a government that truly cares about its citizens will not only think about new treatments or about money, but would focus more on the state of health of their nation.