Schools should not force children to learn a foreing language. Do you agree with this statement?

While it is true that foreign languages have been taught in schools throughout the years, some people would argue that they should be optional. I am in disagreement with this statement and through this essay I will explain why. To start with, it is generally accepted that learning a foreign language is always positive. This is owing to the different changes that happen inside children ´s brains. When they are learning a new language the number of connections between neurons goes up which makes children ´s intelligence increase. One clear example of this could be seen in the average scores obtained by polyglot children in comparison with those who do not speak a foreign language. Another argument to put forward is that forcing children to study a foreign language will improve their future careers. This is due to the fact that usually big companies require well-prepared and plurilingual employees. People who are able to speak two or more foreign languages have far more possibilities to get a well-paid job than those who only speak their mother tongue. For instance, within big companies such as Apple or Microsoft, there are only multilingual employees. However, others would argue that forcing children to do any activity that they initially refuse could cause on their brains several damages To conclude, I do support that children should be forced to learn a foreign language as through it their brain will benefit. Not only does the brain get positive results but also, children ´s careers will step up. As far as I am concerned, if as a society we foster this type of education we will have future talented adults.