Many people say that universities should only offer places to young students with the highest marks, while other say they should accept people of all ages, even if they did not do well at school.Discuss both views and give your own opinion

In modern world, higher education is one of the most important aspects of life to become successful, and it is recommended that everyone should obtain a degree from a university. Although many argue that only youngsters with higher school grades should be allowed to study in universities, I strongly believe that there should not be any grades or age -bound rules to get admission to universities. First of all, people who are in favour of younger age argue that students of young age possess several qualities to complete their university education successfully with higher merits, such as, fast learning capacity and fewer family issues. It is believed that young people are very fast learners and, their brains can easily catch up with the new skills taught in universities. Furthermore, most of the younger pupils have fewer family issues than the older students and, hence have lesser distractions in their studies. Ultimately, that leads to higher success rates in their education. On the other hand,it is very hard to decide people's capacities solely based on their age and school grades. To explain, many students with lower school performance have more practical skills to succeed in their profession than students with higher grades. Also, there are chances that older people could not study at a younger age due to some family responsibilities. Thus, people with lower marks and higher age should get the opportunity to study in universities. To sum up, even though it is true that younger people are the most suitable candidates for university education due to their higher learning capacities and fewer distractions, I wholeheartedly believe that universities should not discriminate between students and, should take into consideration various aspects other than age and school grades.