Some people think an international car-free day is an effective way to reduce air pollution. Others think there are more effective ways to do this. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Nowadays, Air pollution has become a global issue all over the world. Moreover, some people think an international car-free is a trenchant idea to reduce air pollution. While others still believe that implanting trees and extensive usage of Electric vehicles are more effective ways to diminish pollution problems. To begin with, An international car-free day celebrates on September 20 every year all over the world. The main motto behind a special day is to bring awareness among society in order to showcase how a car-free day is a way to minimize environmental issues. In modern society, most citizens are keenly interested to drive cars in regulation to save time and reach their destination as soon as possible. Due to this, a huge amount of vehicle emissions such as carbon dioxide and methane are released into the environment to impact the nature in form of global warming. For instance, In order to shorten these issues, The countries like America, Australia, Germany, India and many more celebrate with vast amounts of gathering and educating the population on the impact of the earth. In addition to this, Many people argue that other numerous efficient options to cut down air pollution such as implanting trees and expanding the usage of electric vehicles. A recent study revealed that trees consume carbon dioxide which is released from the air, As a result, the air pollution issue shortens in our world. On the other hand, another effective method for high utilization of Electric vehicles helps nature to cut down the pollution. For instance, In,India there are certain tree plantation programs held by the government to encourage humans to minimise vehicle emissions. At present, corporate companies like Maruthi Suzuki, Hyundai, Skoda and many more introduce electric vehicles in the market which is also a better way to curb the issue. In conclusion,Both views help the earth in order to reduce air pollution, however, I would believe that the citizens have to follow better effective options like the plantation of trees, Electric vehicles and many more to curb the environmental issues all over the nation.