People's shopping habits depend more on the age group they belong to than on other factors. To what extent you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there are some arguments that shopping habits depend more on the age group they belong to. People who think that age group determine people's behaviour usually based on social media trends. I think that it is not true, because there are many factors that can cause people's behaviour when they shop. firstly, in my opinion, shopping habits depend on lifestyle. people who have high standards in life tend to buy more products to satisfy themselves. in spite of they don't have enough money, they desire to buy something by using online loans. for example, in the past year when online loans were so familiar, some people in droves registered for online loans and used the money that they got from them to buy things that maybe they didn't really need. they felt that belonging to new things expressed a high social position. secondly, people who have stability in the economy will not limit their lust. they will buy everything that they need or want. Not only affect youth, but also this habit affects old people. from this case, we can decide that age group is not the main reason. finally, when online shopping was easy to access, every range of age group could reserve and buy things by themselves from their place or home. these facts refuse the opinion that shopping habits depend more on age group. in conclusion, the age group may have a minor effect in determining people's shopping habits. however, the contrast reasons depend on other factors. lifestyle, economic capabilities, and easy access are the factors that most cause the shopping habits.