Some people think that the purpose of TV news programs is to entertain viewers. Others believe that news programs should be educational and informative. What do you think the purpose of TV news programs is? Support your opinion with reasons and examples

TV news programs ' viewing figure is progressively increasing thanks to what it brings to viewers. It offers them a vast source of information and entertains them, which are two dominant aims of these programs. On the one hand, news programs on the goggle-box should be paid enough attention to make people in front of the screen content. It is a fortunate fact that pieces of news seem to be boring with loads of information and knowledge, which is possibly attributed to a gradual decrease in the number of young viewers. To put it in other words, they do not find broadcasts appalling, and they then tend to change to different ones such as cartoons for instance. Thus, TV news programs are advised to design how to please the viewers. On the other hand, this genre of news ought to provide well-informed knowledge of various life aspects to educate society, which is slightly more significant than the purpose of the entertaining the market as depicted above. Unlike recreational channels such as fashions and travel, matters broadcast on air are the latest report to help the community be aware of particular knowledge. For example, prompt warnings on the evening news about new cases suffering from monkeypox in a town could, to some extent, urge others have precautious action against this highly-infectious disease. Similarly, pieces of disclosure on crimes, no doubt, not only update this social problem but also play as a deterrent against committing crimes, an educational purpose is illustrated. In conclusion, I am convinced that TV news programs play a vital role in educating and providing information, and then entertaining viewers at the same time.