When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Job satisfaction varies for each person. While some argue that salary among a myriad of considerations when choosing a career is one of the most crucial motives, I; however, believe that paid monthly is not the most prominent element because of the below reasons. My first justification is that remuneration is the dominant reason pushing humans to find a profession. That is why they often turn down an offer if the salary is not attractive. They need a good income to cover their living expenses, bring up their children and pay for leisure activities. In other words, only if basic needs are met thanks to a handsome monthly payroll, other job satisfaction factors like promotion are taken into consideration. Another reason is fairness. It is a common belief among applicants that they are expected to work hard, have good performance and make contributions to the company’s sustainable development without depending on their wages. They believe that they will spend a half day working at the office, cope with difficulties or even pressure to fulfil the tasks assigned, then a good salary in turn is a fair exchange to which they are entitled. Last but not least, employees seem to care about their earnings much more in this growing competitive labour market. Coping with the truth that getting a pay rise in this fast-changing world is not easy; therefore, they often choose a career which offers them an attractive wage,and a good and secure start for themselves. In conclusion, I contend that candidates tend to incline to pay when they are offered a position. They outweigh their monthly pay as well as incentives and commission rather than other factors on the scale of choosing their career.