universities should accept equal number of male and female students, do what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, there is a debate between parents, policymakers and students regarding the equal admission opportunities for both male and females. However, many of the female population in past were out of school but in recent, days the number of females graduating are out coming the male. Regarding this statement, I will give my detailed analysis of both the positive and negative sides of this opinion. On the one hand, having the equal numbers of both the genders in classrooms can help to do the classroom group activities more effectively, for example, when making groups some females don't feel comfortable co-working with the opposite gender In order to, avoid any such issue it is a good approach to have an equal number of both men and women. Whereas, there are certain more gender specific professions, such as, Nursing or Site Engineers or Mechanics if they are based on the gender specific intake many seats will remain vacant and a deserving candidate may not get the chance. Moreover, an Oxford university research published in Canada, states across the globe number of the male population is decreasing as compared to the other gender. So it can’t be a practical approach. In addition to this, the role of merit can’t be overlooked to have brilliant brains in the job field and for the prosperity of any society. In conclusion, it is good to eliminate gender inequality in universities and colleges but in real- time; it has certain limitations so keeping in view, these concerns it would be a bottleneck for the institutes to reinforce such rules.