Criminality rates have been escalating in urban areas. What are the reasons? What solutions could be implemented?

Criminality is a big problem in urban areas, because of more population than in remote areas. It is very easy for areas with a large number of people to commit crime as it takes longer for authorities to finally make arrests, for instance, there are approximately 2 million people in Limpopo's remote areas many of them know each other in their own communities which make it very difficult for the members of the community to commit any crime unlike in the Limpopo urban area with approximately 4 million citizens. Another reason is urban areas are where people come to work and earn money to take care of families which is why it is a target area for criminals.They rob people of their earnings and material possessions, Also in Urban areas people try to make ends meet and sometimes fail, however, they become victims of drugs hence the town areas result in a rise of too many drugs and drug dealers.Lack of jobs and poverty is other reasons why people turn to criminality, in a well-functioning nation with less unemployment rate the public will not resort to crime. For,example Switzerland is a very well-governed country with fewer unemployed people,crowds leave cars unlocked and unattended and no one care to highjack cars because the majority of people can actually afford a decent life in that country. In my conclusion,the politicians and ruling parties play a huge part in avoiding crimes in a nation, a well-governed country with less poverty, and no corruption and looting of public funds is a solution to crime problems.