Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is sometimes argued that with the help of music, we can bring people from different nations and ages together. I agree with this notion to some extent. The word " music " is a general term that refers to any kind of music. While there are a plethora of songs that have the potential to bring all individuals together, there are some kinds of music that not only cannot bring people together but also can separate them. On the one hand, there is a load of music that can connect people around the world together. The most important and famous one is the Olympic songs. For instance, I remember vividly that the song for the 2012 Olympics was so famous and many people around the world had that song on their cell phones and a lot of people sang that song on playgrounds. Also, popular and famous music can bring people together too. For instance, there is a heavy metal band called Metallica, and hundreds of thousands of people from America, China, Canada, Australia and other countries with different age groups went to its concerts and danced with their rhythms together. Similarly, some songs are historical and symbolic, which can be used as a way for unity. For example, there is an Italian song called Bella Ciao, which means beautiful hello. This song became so famous among people across the world and they sang this song together in streets, fights, protests, etc. On the other hand, a few types of music can affect negatively communities for several reasons. Firstly, some of them can be anti-religion music. Black metal and death metal are two types of music that have many satanism symbols. While these songs are so exciting, religious people do not like these music. Secondly, some music has racist sentences and they separate people by their race. These songs can detrimentally affect citizens from different nationalities. Lastly, many songs do not have any effect on people gathering, such as national music. In conclusion, I partially agree with this claim that music can bring people from different cultures and ages together. In my opinion, many music have this potential, while some music does not.