Some people think high-end technology can prevent and cut-down the rate of committing crimes. Do you agree or disagree?

Advanced technology has made it possible to curb and reduce the crime rate believed by many individuals. I firmly agree with the given mandate because of two main reasons: the installation of surveillance cameras in more prone areas and the availability of modern methods to utilise the money. Predominately, cutting-edge technology could fix the CCTVs in areas where crime scenes are more likely to happen since this gadget will help to detect the wrongdoings in a few seconds and police can take action immediately. Cyber cell, for example, captures the victims with help of CCTVs which show them uncertainty in advance. This would be a lesson for criminals which keeps them away from doing illegal activities. Moreover, some software which does not provide access to personal information could be installed by people to provide security to them. Therefore, this equipment aids in minimizing the rate of crime by providing more security. Apart from cameras, technology has made it easy to go people cashless since bank accounts are linked to their personal mobile numbers and they have to go through an authenticated process before dealing with cash. In other words, the masses use plastic money these days such as credit cards, debit cards, Paytm and UPI software which only allows the utilization of finances after sending a one-time password. Due to this process, folks depend on online transactions, consequently, which reduces the chances of robbery which can lead to murders and other offences. Thus, online transactions which are only possible due to the development of technology, help to stop and cut down the figures of criminal activities. In conclusion, advanced technology could prevent and deplete the offence rate not only by the application of surveillance cameras but also provide digital platforms to individuals to handle their private cash.