In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for year between finishing high school and starting university studies

There are different types of curriculum models all over the world one of them believes that students should be encouraged to work or have some recreational activities before getting enrolled on higher studies. In addition to this doing so will not only give them more exposure but also will increase their self- esteem and vision. In the following, paragraphs I will give my detailed analysis of the positive and negative outcomes of this statement. On the one hand, encouraging youngsters for working will teach the value of money and savings apart from being independent also they can save some money for future studies. Moreover, it will give them a better idea, of the course, they are planning to choose in future eventually, their whole life depends on that one particular decision. Also going to a far distant place alone make them good decision maker, create a sense of adaptability and can also learn more about different cultures and history so and so, unable them to have a broader image of the world. On the other side, travelling is an unwanted expense instead of roaming around the world one can attend extra classes elsewhere or seminars or learn any new foreign language to make himself worth more than his classmates. Since gaining extra skills always payoff, for example, in getting your dream job or choosing your favourite area of study. In conclusion, I would say the benefits of travelling can’t be overlooked in providing realistic views on life, on the other hand, it can also have some disadvantages