Immigration has a major impact on the society. What are the main reasons of immigration? To what consequences can it lead?

In recent times, the increase in the number of immigrants have a major influence on the community, especially in some Western developed countries. Such people leave their native countries for some reasons, but this movement causes issues all across the world. This essay will attempt to examine why immigration is occurring in the world and outline some possible consequences. To begin with, in general, most immigrants are moving from developing countries into developed countries for financial or political reasons. From a financial point, people immigrate in order to earn more money in developed countries. It is due to the fact that there are fewer options for occupations in their nations and that the wage is extremely low. For instance, an immigrant family from Cambodia, who was reported by the US broadcast, used to work on a plantation for low wages worth 2 dollars per day, but now is earning more than 50 times the amount in the US. From a political perspective, people from countries whose governments harshly dominate the citizens with strong power tend to attempt to escape their hometown. According to a survey conducted in the US, these two factors are ranked at the top. However, immigration has a negative aspect. The increase in immigrants generates some loopholes, such as illegal immigration and harsh work conditions. People who enter foreign countries without a visa that is issued officially are likely to be illegally hired under minimum wage. This problem mess up the community. In conclusion, immigrants facing financial and political problems in their native countries try to live a new life in another country, but this increasing movement leads to chaos in society. Consequently, the authority should ban illegal actions and make both immigrants and society well-balanced.