As major cities in the world are growing today, so do their problems. What are problems for young people who are living in large cities as the result of continued growth? How these problems might be solved?

Nowadays, the more rapidly main cities grow, the more issues they have. Although the young, who are living in these place, is negatively affected by this trend, solutions can be taken to mitigate these potential problems. There are some problems related to this trend. The main issue is that it makes unemployment rates higher and higher. Young people living in major municipalities, especially those who come from rural areas, for instance, often find it difficult to get a well-paid job due to a lack of necessary skills and experience. Besides, this lack of opportunities could lead to an increase in crime levels and other social trouble as a consequence that many people who struggle financially are more likely to engage in illegal acts as a way of making money. Another problem is a raising risk of mental dilemmas such as depression and anxiety for the young in urban areas. This is because they have to spend most of their time working to cope with high living costs, and as a result, they have to work hard in order to survive in a competitive world. However, there are several actions that could be taken to solve the issue mentioned above. Firstly, the government should provide education to young people. For instance, vocational training with practical skills will help them easily find a good job and earn a stable income. Secondly, It is necessary to raise awareness among young people of the importance of a work-life balance. If they pay attention to this, they could spend more time engaging in leisure activities, which is an ideal way to relieve stress and pressure. In conclusion, cities have many issues go with their growth, and there are various measures can be implemented to tackle the problems that including educational courses, and a work-life balance.