Some children spend hours everyday on their smartphone. Why is this case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

It is no doubt that communication plays an indispensable role in the civilization of humankind. Without commuting successfully, such progressive technology is not achievable for human beings at the present time. There is a growing tendency for young individuals to their longer using time communicating with devices. In this essay, I will describe the main cause and which kinds of influence will this condition lead to. First of all, the reason which I believe primarily contributes to this phenomenon is the rapid development of technology. Born in such a hyper-connected world, advanced equipment has turned into a critical segment of daily life. A view in this point is the iPhone, one of the mobile phones invented by Apple. Compared to those senior people, kids who are so-called tech-innate are more willing to spend their time and energy on tech-related accessories. Furthermore, cyberspace contains vast quantities of appealing recreations. Youtube, a well-known video-sharing platform, contains a tremendous number of entertaining clips on it. With the aid of the network, it is effortless to access these just by typing in the keywords and pressing a few buttons. As aforementioned, spending time on phones can bring various pastimes into children’s lives. However, in my opinion, I tend to believe it exactly has some drawbacks. Initially, kids are too young to discern right from wrong. The fact is that information from the internet may be accompanied by detrimental factors. Take cyberbullying as an example, such situations which are harmful to youngsters’ mentalities can be found easily on social media like Facebook and Instagram. Moreover, exceedingly staring at the monitor may induce physical diseases. On account of blue light, which is emitted from mobile phones, can result in damage to adolescents’ eyesight, that is, myopia and retinal detachment. In conclusion, harmful effects unavoidably come along with long-lasting usage.