Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's world, living areas are shaped by a number of supporters like states and global brands. Some believe that residents are not able to enhance their environments, nevertheless, corporations and authorities are. I completely disagree with that opinion, and I will explain my view. Firstly, individuals are the fundamental elements of societies, and societies can shape their environments intentionally. Therefore, the more society will develop its knowledge, the more its environment will improve. For example, the residents of a small town where was located in the USA, decided to sign their pupils to high school in 1945. After that, the statistics of the town regarding education level rocketed. Hence, they run a fund for a culture centre and built that by 1948. If there were not such parents who were eager for education, their environment would not be shaped in that good way. Although all constructions and structures in a neighbourhood are held by private companies and government employees, local people are going to preserve these buildings and infrastructures. Thus, the future of these environmental features are dependent on individuals. If people take care of these implementations, these structures will last longer. For instance, according to the presidential law of Colombia, every state have to allocate its funds equally. Furthermore, the city called Jamaraquai has developed with the same amount of money rather than its neighbours who live in Altontares. To conclude, while formal authorities and large firms have an enormous impact on every environment, I think people are far more crucial when it comes to declaring a place's enhancement level.