More and more people want to buy famous brand of clothes and cars. What are the reasons? Do you think a positive or negative development?

As society is advancing by leaps and bounds, people attach great importance to lifestyle. Under this circumstance, the fact that people in increasing number purchase goods and services from well-known brands have been thrown into sharp focus. Hence, it is imperative that people should analyze the reasons behind this phenomenon and the potential effects brought about by this growing trend. The causes of this phenomenon are manifold. Firstly, it is in large measure attributed to the long for showing off extravagant lifestyle. Nowadays, many studies have shown that although it is invisible, people from high classes are inclined to identify values and social status by processing high-end products that ordinary people cannot afford. In short, this growing trend is directly proportional to the emergence of the rich in contemporary society. Secondly, another reason that should be taken into account is the comprehensive demands from commodities. According to research, while humans have high requirements for high quality, durability, and after-sale service; a famous brand which is well-known around the world for a long history of businesses can satisfy such requirements successfully. Regarding potential influences, an absolute consensus is hardly reached as to whether this phenomenon is a blessing or a curse. From the view of buyers, they easily achieve a sense of satisfaction. Because Psychological researches indicate that the scarcity of goods and services offered by a reputable brand can intangibly bring a feeling of being superior and temporary well-being. However, from the view of social solidarity, this phenomenon is likely to exert chronic effects. This is due to the fact that it represents the widened gap between the haves and have-nots. Especially, in countries where the majority of the population is living under the poverty line and only the rich can afford luxury brands. In conclusion, as the culprits and potential impacts have been discussed above, the crisis can be promisingly resolved with the joint efforts of relevant parties.