Improvements in health, education and trade are essential for the development of poorer nations. However, the governments of richer nations should take more responsibility for helping the poorer nations in such areas. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence. You should write at least 250 words.

It is believed that having a well-rounded healthcare system, good education and a strong economy is vital to a country’s success. It is argued that wealthy countries should assist developing nations to become progressive as well while some disagree. The following paragraphs will elaborate on the conflicting views and why I strongly agree on why bigger countries should look out for less developed places. On the one hand, I believe that a poor nation is a reflection of bad governance. Unfortunately, most third -world countries are experiencing corruption from political leaders that people have elected. To progress as a nation, the administration should allot more budget to the healthcare system, and education as well as exporting goods and services. Investing in healthcare workers and giving them a high salary, as well as benefits, are a useful way to retain these people instead of them working abroad. Also, providing quality education by training teachers and giving free education to less fortunate students can lessen poverty in a country. Additionally, building harmonious relationships with other countries can help improve business, especially in exporting goods and services. On the other hand, the main problem of these poorer countries is funding. I strongly agree that powerful countries like the US and Europe can provide financial assistance to these developing places without asking for interest or anything in return. They can also impart knowledge in allotting budgets and give suggestions on how to improve hospitals, schools and the economy. Additionally, they can also intervene when there is corruption or anomaly happening in these places. From my perspective, our world will be a better place to live in if countries look out for each other. In conclusion, I am in favour of the idea of richer countries taking the responsibility of helping other nations that are in need since they have the resources and money to do so.