In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Through the course of time, humans have experienced major setbacks in choosing a rented home instead of owning one. Beginning with the instability of the lease agreements, tremendous consequences on mental health due to financial burden for the payments, and then every generation starting from scratch to secure their own place. Thereforce, I strongly support the countries that encourage owning a home instead of renting one. House is an entity that can be transferred at will, from one generation to the preceeding proceeding one. For instance, If a family has managed to own a house, through their sweat and tears, then this property can be handed over to the children of this family. This applies not only to the land but all the furniture constitutes the house at that respective time. The offsprings can benefit from anestors and will not have to go through the thick and thin as they did to afford a house of their own. Additionally, being able to possess one's own house provides with the stability and presence of shelter throughout a normal regular life. In the contrary, a rented house can be taken away from a person if s/he fails to renew the lease agreement for any miscellanious reasons. In such a case, a major adversity lingers on one head i.e. finding a secure place to live. The benefits that follow after owning a house, are not only limited to stability but also have impact on mental health of the resident. If a peron has their own apartment then they need not worry about having enough capital aside to pay the rental fees. In a nutshell, all the above statements bolster the fact that countries preferring owning an apartment is a significant positive element that proves to beneficial for modern humankind.