Some people think high-end technology can prevent and cut-down the rate of committing crimes. Do you agree or disagree?

Few individuals in our society argue that advancement in technology has helped to reduce and avert the instances of wrongdoings in our surroundings. I certainly agree with this statement as the usage of high-tech gadgets is helping our law and order to fight against heinous crimes at a quicker rate with better accuracy. Also, proper knowledge through advertisements and campaigns on various platforms made locals aware of the methods and strategies used by offenders. Security forces such as police and other investigation teams are using advanced technology to get a grip on the criminals which was earlier observed as time-consuming activity. Nowadays, people who are even closely related to any crime can be tracked within minutes with the help of SIM card tracking and GPS. Cops are equipped with high-end devices which can locate the exact location of a suspect and all the necessary information for example call details, and bank records, at any time and from anywhere around the globe. Such advancement in science has assisted not only in catching these suspects within the nation but also internationally and now all those who are working for law and order are connected and supporting each other to fight against the crime which creates havoc in the mind of the culprit, hence reducing the rate of such activities. Moreover, the government is trying to advertise and run many campaigns to spread adequate knowledge about various methods and ways such crimes are being done amongst the citizens with the help of the internet and social media. Any advanced hacking technique or malware which are used by criminals is broadcasted in detail on social media such as Facebook and Twitter and also telecasted on televisions in the form of paid advertisements. This cautions the locals beforehand and they become alert which refrains them from becoming one of the targets of these criminal activities. Therefore, advancement and proper usage of high-end technology have not only helped to reduce the rate of crimes but also eliminated this lawbreaker from our society to make this world a better place to live.