A country becomes more interesting and develops more quickly when its population includes a mixture of nationalities and cultures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

There are a number of factors that contribute to a country's prosperity, including the level of education, political stability and the amount of income per capita. However, it is stated that a native land can develop at a faster pace and becomes a more interesting place to live in if it has rich national and cultural diversity. I completely agree with this notion and explain why below. Firstly, a mix of various nationalities and cultures promotes multilingualism in society. This, as a result, fosters better understanding among members of different ethnicities. My motherland, Uzbekistan, is a clear case in point, where a large number of cultures co-exist together peacefully because they mastered each other's languages and tend not to have communication problems. This language ability can be of crucial importance considering the business and commercial opportunities it entails. Another reason why I believe cultural and national variety helps a nation develop more quickly has to do with the perspectives people belonging to those cultures bring. More specifically, it is significantly easier to solve problems and make decisions when people's ways of thinking vary widely, and this can be achieved through cultural diversity. For example, were it not for the USA's cultural diversity through extensive migration, it would probably fail to achieve its current stature with robust infrastructure, wise law enactment and economic and political control. Finally, when different nationalities live together, each of them aims to maintain their roots through clothing, food and other aspects of life. It is definitely interesting to taste Korean national food Kimchi and Uzbek Plov dwelling in New York. To sum up, I totally subscribe to the idea that a state's progress depends on the national and cultural variety it has for the reasons stated above.