Many criminals commit further crimes as soon as they released from prison. What do you think are the causes of this? What possible solutions can you suggest?

A large number of criminals offend more crimes soon after completing their sentence in prison. The possible causes behind this issue can be prolonged unemployment and relaxation of laws. however, this issue can be solved through precautionary measures taken by governments. The first reason is linked to prolonged unemployment that criminals released from jail face to. In other words, those who do not find decent job after finishing their sentence could be encouraged to reoffend. these delinquents have been taken to prison due to the committing crimes associated with theft or robbery to get money. Obviously, being faced with lack of job leads them to steal money to cover their costs and pay off their debts overnight. However, this can be solved by creating jobs shortly after being discharged from prison, because they have economic problems related to the household income and need to pay the cost of living. If they can get a permanent job they are less likely to perpetrate crime as they earn enough money to live on. Another potential cause of reoffending after being freed from jail is that some laws are eased against criminals. For example, in Iran, those who steal properties valued up to twenty million toman are not faced by charge. In other words, if you sue the robber you may not be able to take him to court. To tackle this issue, lawmakers should impose tough laws and the administrative authority ought to monitor and enforce them strictly on behalf of society. Indeed, severe punishment or other sanctions should be put into action by governments if anyone violate these laws and commit crimes. To conclude, governments should provide the newly released prisoners decent jobs and enforce strict laws in order to discourage them from reoffending.