social media is promoting communication between people . do you agree or disagree ?

In recent years, there is a growing recognition of popularity of social media which is replacing face -to- face communication among people many society. This essay will discuss disadvantages and advantage this issue. On the one hand, it is obvious that there are many benefits significant when social media apps take the place of communication interaction in today's society. One of the major merits is that social media allow people talk any time it means that people do not need closer their partner to talk. Take Facebook as an examples, Users can use Facebook messager chat with family and friends or joke around group chat depend on themself. As a result, people can keep in touch with community very easy. Another positive is need to mention is that the quality communication is better. This is mainly because people can talk with their partner through video calls, voice or simple message depending situation, consequently the geographical gap is narrowed because of social communication. On the other hand, there are some shortcoming when using social media to communication is omnipresence. The first obvious and demerit is that people do not direct interaction. In other word, people have few outdoor activities. The result of this is that more and more people do not like hang out, which lead to decrease health of people. Another negative aspect is that modern couple meet through Tinder and break up on facebook messenger. Thus, they do not go outside their home to interact. As a result, the population is becoming isolated and lonely. In conclusion, people speak face to face less than ever today, my opinion advantage outweigh disadvantage, people should try to find balance between the time they spend talking online and talking face to face.