Some parents want their children to read-only educational books and consider entertaining books a waste of time. Do you agree with their opinion? Why?

Parental monitoring plays a crucial part in orienting the young's development. Some parents prefer their children to solely read books which are beneficial for their education and regard reading entertaining ones as time-consuming. I; however, disagree with this viewpoint because of the below reasons. My first justification is that books with recreational factors could, to some extent, alleviate students' stress being formed by the requirements from nowadays knowledged-based society. Under parental and peer pressure, the majority of schoolers attend many after-school classes and read a myriad number of thick textbooks full of knowledge about science, history, psychology and so forth. Meanwhile,storybooks are represented with bright colours, fewer words, and much fun, which makes young readers ease their stress from academic performance. I do believe that reading funny books is a temporary but necessary escape for students. Another reason is about mental enhancement resulting from reading an entertaining book. Reading a favourite book, not by force, would help readers enjoy the reading process with more senses involved. This is not least for preschoolers who seem to look at colourful comics with different expressions, they then imagine their own world. A considerable body of recent studies has proved that fun could tease human brain function, improve problem-solving skills and have better critical thinking. In conclusion, being an active role in guiding younger people, adults should not have biased perspectives on entertaining storybooks. This book genre might reduce stress and enhance the readers' brain development with much joyness and happiness.