Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no special knowledge of the following topic. Many childhood diseases can now be prevented through the use of vaccines. Should parents be made by law to immunise their children against common diseases or should individuals have the right to choose not to immunise their children? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

Advancement of technology helped the medical field in all senses,particularly in immunisation and vaccination area. Compared to earlier days, many childhood diseases have been wiped out completely with the help of vaccines. It is parents ' duty to make sure that their kids are getting vaccinated against common diseases and this essay discusses the enforcement of the law if the parents fail to immunise their kids. Firstly, it is a big mistake if a parent decides not to immunise their kids. They don't have the right to take decisions and they have to regret it badly if anything goes wrong. for example, some parents in the early 90s were reluctant to give polio vaccines to kids due to their religious beliefs which resulted badly in the child's health. The best way is to follow the instructions of health authorities. Secondly, if any parents decide not to immunise their kids, then the law should be enforced. No matter what. Infact these law is already in place in many developed countries like the US, UK and Germany. However many other countries such as India, and Bangladesh, where parents are not educated about the importance of vaccination and hence they are still reluctant. This can be overcome by giving social and basic health awareness classes and governments should take initiative for this. To conclude, all parents have to be aware of the importance of immunisation and it is the government's responsibility to do basic awareness classes. if any parent still does not immunise their kids, then this should be treated as a legal offence.