Almost every successful company is using advertisements to increase their sales. What features make an advertisement effective? Is advertising good or bad for the society?

Most of the well known organisation are using promotions and marketing as the source of profit maximisation. The unique components makes it reachable to audience. However, this has several disadvantages. Which I have depicted in this essay. To begin with public attraction towards actors and actress. Because of fandom majority of individuals purchase products even though it is not necessary for the particular individual. As a result of this profit of the organisation rise significantly. For an instance, recently one of the famous actor Mohanlal acted for a premium ice cream brand "Skie" which reflected as double in their profit margin. Furthermore, most of the people fall for the alluring advertisements. Companies exhibits their products such a way that public might feel they should have it atleast once. For example Magnum is ice cream brand when they introduced this product because of the outlook majority citizens bought it further, it became an addiction for the people like smoking. Secondly, certains things are sold only because of its uniqueness and versatility, an example to this is Samsung fold mobile which created a massive effect in the crowd since it is the first ever smartphone which is foldable man kind had the tendency to purchase it on the very first day of its launch without even thinking about the price. Nevertheless, this has significant negatives in comparison with prons majorly people are acquiring produts which are not even necessary this may lead towards financial inconsistency among citizens. To sum up, the goals of companies are to sell products and make profit not analysing properly before purchasing a product brings financial problems